Yesterday I emphasized the need to be saved for receiving the baptism of the Holy Ghost. Acts 8:12
According to Acts 1:5 there are 2 baptism; water baptism and baptism of the Holy Ghost.

After giving your life to Jesus, as a new convert you need to undergo water baptism. I know many churches are still running teaching for their members and conducting water baptism accordingly.

I do hope you have been baptized by water immersion?

If not, see your pastor. It is important too.

How long does it take to get baptized in the Holy Ghost? Months or years? Smiling.

I said yesterday that it doesn’t have to take so long.
Many people get baptized in the Holy Ghost immediately they give their lives to Christ. We also have the Biblical example of Cornelius and his family who experienced Salvation and baptism of the Holy Ghost at the same time.

Acts 11:14-15 (KJV)
“Who shall tell thee words, whereby thou and all thy house shall be saved.
And as I began to speak, the Holy Ghost fell on them, as on us at the beginning”

In Acts 10:47
Cornelius and his family were baptized with water afterwards.
Note: Cornelius and his family were baptized in the Holy Ghost as their heart received the message of salvation, nobody lay hands on them. Which means you can be baptized right now as you are reading this message and searching your Scriptures.

You can also get baptized while waiting on the Lord in prayers and worship

Acts 2:1-5 the disciples were praying and worshipping God when the Holy Ghost came upon them.

It can happen through impartation as someone who is filled with the Holy Ghost lay hands on you.

Acts 9:17-18 Prophet Ananias laid hands on Paul to receive his sight and the Holy Ghost thereafter he was baptized with water.

In my own case, After my salvation I did my water baptism waited for many years before baptism of the Holy Ghost and when it finally happened, I was in a program when I noticed like my tongue was turned upside down, tears filled my eyes and I couldn’t talk for some minutes but as the minister laid his hands on me; Gbam! I bursted forth. That was my first experience. Smiling

It can happen anywhere, at anytime even right inside your room right now.

# Praying in the spirit for you #
Receive the Holy Ghost in the name of Jesus Christ! #praying in the Holy Ghost for you #

I have experienced God adding to my tongues while I was deeply in my worshipping mood alone in my room.

I read about Benny Hinn encountering the Holy Ghost right in his closet.

You are born again, BELIEVE! Have faith you will RECEIVE the Holy Ghost NOW! Start changing your mind about the baptism of the Holy Ghost! Have you given up waiting? Enfire your desire! It is your privilege as a born again child of God to RECEIVE the baptism of the Holy Ghost.

Joel 2:28

God is still fulfilling His Word pouring out His Spirit upon all His people. The Holy Spirit is here with His full power.

Ignorance is the reason why many people have not been baptized in the Holy Ghost. Acts 19:1-6.

You have been taught today.
Is anything changing in you?

Written by: Esther Ebunoluwa Omoniyi

JESUS LOVES ME!

PLEASE SHARE WITH LOVED ONES AND FRIENDS

Leave a Reply

